Link Tags
art market luxury art labour art institution projection collective Ultra Luxury Art, Ultra Low Wages 2016 New York G.U.L.F gulflabor.org/2016/g-u-l-f-protests-resume-after-guggenheim-ends-negotiations/ art market luxury art labour art institution projection collective
art institutions art sponsors performance intervention collective Human Cost 2011 London Liberate TATE liberatetate.org.uk/performances/human-cost-april-2011/ art institutions art sponsors performance intervention collective
feminist art billboard women's rights advertising space collective Do Women Have To Be Naked To Get Into The Met. Museum 1989 New York Guerrilla Girls guerrillagirls.com/naked-through-the-ages feminist art billboard women's rights advertising space collective
religion aids billboard lgtb ads advertising space collective The Pope and The Penis 1990 Venice Gran Fury granfury.org/the-pope-and-the-penis/ religion aids billboard lgtb ads advertising space collective
poster advertising space ads billboard collective Da Zi Baos 1982 New York Group Material dougashford.info/?p=595 poster advertising space ads billboard collective
feminist art women's rights advertising space protest art collective What's Wrong With This Picture 1993 New York Women's Action Coalition artsandculture.google.com/asset/women-s-action-coalition-pace-protest-flyer/T... feminist art women's rights advertising space protest art collective
anti-war poster propaganda art photograph collective And babies 1969 New York Art's Workers Coalition en.wikipedia.org/wiki/And_babies anti-war poster propaganda art photograph collective
latino public intervention participation collective El Siluetazo 1983 Buenos Aires Rodolfo Aguerreberry, Julio Flores y Guillermo Kexel macba.cat/en/exhibitions-activities/activities/creative-strategies-human-righ... latino public intervention participation collective
paris commune political art history public intervention public monument Demolition of the Vendôme Column 1871 Paris Gustave Courbet musee-orsay.fr/en/events/exhibitions/in-the-museums/exhibitions-in-the-musee-... paris commune political art history public intervention public monument
participation participatory performance public intervention collective Positions 2009 Eindhoven Public Movement publicmovement.org/old/positions/ participation participatory performance public intervention collective
collective feminist art women's rights protest art Putin Kills 2017 Kiev Femen femen.org/2020-2/ collective feminist art women's rights protest art
ads advertising space humour moving image laughtivism The Yes Men 2004 U.S.A Yes Men theyesmen.org/movie/yes-men-2004 ads advertising space humour moving image laughtivism
reenactment participation community art participatory performance The Battle of Orgreave 1998 Orgreave Jeremy Deller jeremydeller.org/TheBattleOfOrgreave/TheBattleOfOrgreave.php reenactment participation community art participatory performance
public intervention performance collective radical art Dick 2010 Saint Petersburg Voina artnet.com/magazineus/reviews/brown/voina4-29-11_detail.asp?picnum=1 public intervention performance collective radical art
public intervention installation participation graffiti Crisis 2015 Bilbao Spy spy-urbanart.com/work/crisis/ public intervention installation participation graffiti
homeless moving image video projection Homeless Projection 2014 Montreal Krzysztof Wodiczko youtube.com/watch?v=QSsXLHB9Pd8 homeless moving image video projection
gallery-based participation This is not a copy of a church 2016 Shanghai Boris Hoppek borishoppek.de/exhibition-and-event-listing/this-is-not-a-copy-of-a-church/ gallery-based participation
borders collective usmex The Grounds 2017 Tijuana ChimPom chimpom.jp/project/mexico.html borders collective usmex
online participation moving image anti-war internet interactive video Domestic Tension 2007 Chicago Wafaa Bilal wafaabilal.com/domestic-tension/ online participation moving image anti-war internet interactive video
anti-war public intervention public monument Pink Tank 2006 Aarhus Marianne Jorgensen researchgate.net/figure/Pink-M24-Chaffee-Tank-Copyright-permission-granted-by... anti-war public intervention public monument
participation identity borders community migration Fairytale: 1,001 Chinese visitors 2007 Kassel Ai Weiwei youtube.com/watch?v=g3dIiVfgt-I participation identity borders community migration
participation participatory performance community latino collaboration When Faith Moves Mountains 2002 Lima Francis Alÿs francisalys.com/when-faith-moves-mountains/ participation participatory performance community latino collaboration
social service community arteutil migration language Immigrant Movement International 2011 New York Tania Bruguera taniabruguera.com/cms/486-0-Immigrant+Movement+International.htm social service community arteutil migration language
diversity workshop community public policy anti-racism The Roof Is On Fire 1994 California Suzanne Lacy suzannelacy.com/the-oakland-projects/ diversity workshop community public policy anti-racism
gunshot community latino eco-friendly Palas Por Pistolas (Pistols Into Spades) 2008 Culiacán Pedro Reyes pedroreyes.net/palasporpistolas.php gunshot community latino eco-friendly
racism anti-racism political party refugee migration Please Love Austria 2000 Viena Christoph Schlingensief schlingensief.com/projekt_eng.php?id=t033 racism anti-racism political party refugee migration
maintenance sanitation labour feminist art mother women's rights cleaning Touch Sanitation 1976 New York Mierle Laderman Ukeles nytimes.com/2016/09/22/arts/design/mierle-laderman-ukeles-new-york-city-sanit... maintenance sanitation labour feminist art mother women's rights cleaning
women's rights abortion social service borders Women On Waves 2001 Amnsterdam Rebecca Gomperts womenonwaves.org women's rights abortion social service borders
borders usmex crossing borders migration refugee latino Brinco 2005 Tijuana Judi Werthein tate.org.uk/art/artworks/werthein-brinco-t14770 borders usmex crossing borders migration refugee latino
nationalism migration borders One Million Finnish Passports 1995 Helsinki Alfredo Jaar alfredojaar.net/projects/1995/test/ nationalism migration borders
women's rights feminist art protest art vote womens' suffrage Votes for Women 1903 London Women's Suffrage britishmuseum.org/collection/object/C_1991-0733-1 women's rights feminist art protest art vote womens' suffrage
refugee migration crossing borders borders monument Palimpsesto 2013 London Doris Salcedo museoreinasofia.es/en/exhibitions/doris-salcedo refugee migration crossing borders borders monument
public art art market gentrification collective The Functions of Public Art 2004 Sheffield Freee freee.org.uk/works/the-economic-function-of-public-art-is-to-increase-the-val... public art art market gentrification collective
borders latino usmex crossing borders Repellent Fence 2015 Sonora / Arizona Postcommodity postcommodity.com/Repellent_Fence.html borders latino usmex crossing borders
climate change public intervention climate inaction flood The Sinking House 2019 London Extinction Rebellion's member hyperallergic.com/528091/extinction-rebellion-sends-a-sinking-home-along-the-... climate change public intervention climate inaction flood
poster advertising space ads collective School Bus 2012 Los Angeles Barbara Kruger publicdelivery.org/barbara-kruger-art-matters-bus/ poster advertising space ads collective
gallery-based documentation public policy protest art State Britain 2007 London Max Willinger tate.org.uk/art/artworks/wallinger-state-britain-t14844 gallery-based documentation public policy protest art
video projection light intervention collective projection intervention text-based What does student debt mean to you? 2015 New York The Illuminator theilluminator.org/what-does-student-debt-mean-to-you/ video projection light intervention collective projection intervention text-based
community conversation text installation council housing redevelopment text-based We Are Here 2017 London Jessie Brennan jessiebrennan.co.uk/we-are-here community conversation text installation council housing redevelopment text-based
migration refugee crossing borders borders monument intervention The List 2018 Liverpool Banu Cennetoglu list-e.info/liste-londra-liverpool.php?l=en migration refugee crossing borders borders monument intervention
crossing borders borders usmex community mental health latino One Flew Over The Void 2005 Tijuana Javier Téllez youtube.com/watch?v=qkbLCBZCvKM crossing borders borders usmex community mental health latino
cleaning participatory performance collective Street Cleaning Event 1964 New York Hi Red Center moma.org/collection/works/127372?association=associatedworks&locale=ja&page=1... cleaning participatory performance collective
protest art participatory performance public intervention drugs Die in at the V&A 2019 London Nan Goldin theguardian.com/artanddesign/2019/nov/16/nan-goldin-die-in-v-and-a--sackler-c... protest art participatory performance public intervention drugs
projection intervention text installation video projection archive Xenon for Bregenz 2004 New York Jenny Holzer nsarchive2.gwu.edu/news/20040617/index.htm projection intervention text installation video projection archive
gallery-based anti-racism slavery monument Fons Americanus 2019 London Kara Walker tate.org.uk/art/artists/kara-walker-2674/kara-walkers-fons-americanus gallery-based anti-racism slavery monument
text-based covid-19 monument newspaper ads An Incaculable Loss 2020 New York Simone Landon nytimes.com/2020/05/23/reader-center/coronavirus-new-york-times-front-page.html text-based covid-19 monument newspaper ads
anti-racism participation photography wig black culture identity The Audition 1997 Brescia Sonia Boyce frieze.com/fair-programme/sonia-boyce anti-racism participation photography wig black culture identity
anti-racism text-based identity print Presioner of Love #1 1992 New York Glen Ligon guggenheim.org/artwork/10379 anti-racism text-based identity print
wig black identity print lithography slavery anti-racism Wigs 1994 New York Lorna Simpson moma.org/learn/moma_learning/lorna-simpson-wigs-1994/ wig black identity print lithography slavery anti-racism
monument public intervention slavery anti-racism racism colony Edward Colston statue toppled 2020 Bristol BLM protesters youtube.com/watch?v=4GpP8r9mzNA monument public intervention slavery anti-racism racism colony
black identity anti-racism whiteman racism painting How Ya Like Me Know? 1988 Maryland David Hammons artsy.net/article/artsy-editorial-painting-jesse-jackson-white-man-provoked-s... black identity anti-racism whiteman racism painting
basketball identity black culture public intervention Higher Goals 1986 New York David Hammons publicartfund.org/exhibitions/view/higher-goals/ basketball identity black culture public intervention
drawing colony racism slavery blackhistory Vanishing Points 2019 Birmingham Barbara Walker barbarawalker.co.uk/index.php/works/vanishing-point/ drawing colony racism slavery blackhistory
community visible gentrification redevelopment window I am Here 2004 London Fugitive Images fugitiveimages.org.uk/projects/i-am-here/ community visible gentrification redevelopment window
anti-racism public installation moving image flag union Hewillnotdevide.us 2017 New York LaBeouf, Rönkko & Turner labeoufronkkoturner.com/projects/hewillnotdivideus/ anti-racism public installation moving image flag union
palestine-israel war borders oppression violence Avenge But One of My Two Eyes 2005 Jerusalem, East Jerusalem Avi Mograbi dafilms.com/film/8062-avenge-but-one-of-my-two-eyes palestine-israel war borders oppression violence
female circumcision documentary woman's rights The Day I Will Never Forget 2002 Nairobi Kim Longinotto channel4.com/programmes/the-day-i-will-never-forget female circumcision documentary woman's rights
postreecactment docufiction corruption postcolony justice participation documentary colony The Congo Tribunal 2017 Bukavu Milo Rau the-congo-tribunal.com postreecactment docufiction corruption postcolony justice participation documentary colony
borders online crossing borders internet Borderxing Guide 2001 Europe Heath Bunting irational.org/heath/borderxing/ borders online crossing borders internet
borders moving image crossing borders music Borders 2016 (Unknown city) India M.I.A, Sugu Arulpragasam & Tom Manaton youtube.com/watch?v=r-Nw7HbaeWY borders moving image crossing borders music
art and politics hong kong Artists in politics 2019 Hong Kong Wai-shan, Clara Cheung and Wong Tin Yan theartnewspaper.com/news/pro-democracy art and politics hong kong
latino corruption dictator poverty oppression dictatorship Tucúman Arde 1968 Buenos Aires Ciclo de Arte Explosivo vimeo.com/146694527 latino corruption dictator poverty oppression dictatorship
police kettling protest disobedience Push It to No Limits 2020 Digital Kandist Mallett thenewinquiry.com/push-it-to-no-limits/ police kettling protest disobedience
public intervention participatory performance freedom of speech Tiza (Chalk) 1998 Lima Jennifer Allora and Guillermo Calzadilla youtube.com/watch?v=U_mvkkx22Fk public intervention participatory performance freedom of speech
femenism woman's rights performance Semiotics of the kitchen 1975 New York Martha Rosler vimeo.com/272931371 femenism woman's rights performance
cooking war culture exchange cuisine food Enemy Kitchen 2003 New York Michael Rakowitz michaelrakowitz.com/enemy-kitchen cooking war culture exchange cuisine food
borders resources food Faules Fundament (Rotten Foundation) 1998 New York Urs Fischer ursfischer.com/images/424358 borders resources food
urban spaces food sharing spaces fruits Fallen Fruits 2013 Los Angeles David Burns and Austin Young fallenfruit.org/ urban spaces food sharing spaces fruits
sexual violance war rape participatory Thinking of You 2015 Pristina Alketa Xhafa Mripa alketaxhafamripa.com/thinking-of-you?pgid=jobk6h2c-408f0832-8d2b-4c9f-853a-97... sexual violance war rape participatory
marriage migration nationality citizenship Humanitarian Aid 2008 Cuba Spain Nuria Guell nuriaguell.com/portfolio/ayuda-humanitaria/ marriage migration nationality citizenship
cooking community cultural exchange food Everyday Resistence 2019 London Jasleen Kaur jasleenkaur.co.uk/everyday-resistance/ cooking community cultural exchange food
singing music politicians Singing Alone 2014 Online Levi Orta studio-orta.com/en/artworks/serie/1/Shelter singing music politicians
minors exploitation sex children tourism The Flower Fair 2015 Medellin Núria Güell nuriaguell.com/portfolio/la-feria-de-las-flores/ minors exploitation sex children tourism
refugee games migration Offside 2009 Girona Núria Güell nuriaguell.com/portfolio/fuera_de_juego/ refugee games migration
borders berlin wall souvenir Reflections About A Souvenir 2012 Berlin / Habana Levi Orta ortalevi.blogspot.com borders berlin wall souvenir
protest police public space police brutality 54 mm 2012 Vidreres Núria Güell & Levi Orta nuriaguell.com/portfolio/54-mm/ protest police public space police brutality
clothing migration refugee shelter homelessness Refugee wear – Habitent 1993 Paris (France) Lucy Orta & Jorge Orta studio-orta.com/en/artwork/3/refuge-wear-habitent clothing migration refugee shelter homelessness
connectivity community collective collaboration solidarity performance Nexus Architecture 1995 Various countries Lucy Orta & Jorge Orta studio-orta.com/en/artwork/103/nexus-architecture-x-50-intervention-koeln connectivity community collective collaboration solidarity performance
cleaning dictatorship performance war Laundry of Sorrows 1982 Boissy le Châtel Lucy Orta & Jorge Orta studio-orta.com/en/artwork/578/laundry-of-sorrows-1982 cleaning dictatorship performance war
cooking war culture exchange cuisine food Conflict Kitchen 2010 Pittsburgh Jon Rubin conflictkitchen.org cooking war culture exchange cuisine food
migration undocumented workers invisible labour sex workers Invisible Labor 2011 Turin Martha Rosler martharosler.net/invisible-labor migration undocumented workers invisible labour sex workers
housing homelesness billboard Housing is a Human Right 1989 New York (USA) Martha Rosler martharosler.net/housing-is-a-human-right-carousel housing homelesness billboard
climate change public intervention ephemeral art Ice Watch 2014 London (UK) Olafur Eliasson olafureliasson.net/archive/artwork/WEK109190/ice-watch climate change public intervention ephemeral art
dictatorship prision freedom of speech A Show of Hands 2013 Naypyitaw (Myamar) Htein Lin albrightknox.org/blog/exhibition-spotlight—htein-lin-show-hands dictatorship prision freedom of speech
feminism woman's rights video art gender inequality Turbulent 1998 Lahore (Pakistan) Shirin Neshat youtube.com/watch?v=P43XqnMe-Mg feminism woman's rights video art gender inequality
borders usamex playfulness intervention games Teeter-Totter Wall 2019 Anapra (MEXUSA) Rael San Fratello rael-sanfratello.com/made/teetertotter-wall borders usamex playfulness intervention games
institutional critique politics war MoMA Poll 1970 New York (USA) Hans Haacke phaidon.com/agenda/art/articles/2016/september/13/a-movement-in-a-moment-inst... institutional critique politics war
blackculture blackcommunity police brutality Love Is The Message, The Message Is Death 2016 London (UK) Arthur Jafa serpentinegalleries.org/whats-on/arthur-jafa-love-message-message-death/ blackculture blackcommunity police brutality
territorial dispute ephemeral art invasion Land Mark (Foot Prints) 2002 Vieques (Puerto Rico) Jennifer Allora & Guillermo Calzadilla artmuseum.princeton.edu/collections/objects/58068 territorial dispute ephemeral art invasion
borders migration techonology Transborder Immigrant Tool 2007 MEXUSA border Electronic Disturbance Theater 2.0/b.a.n.g. lab hyperallergic.com/54678/poetry-immigration-and-the-fbi-the-transborder-immigr... borders migration techonology
occupation urban spaces public land intervention (p)LOT: Proposition I 2004 Vienna (Austria) Michael Rakowitz michaelrakowitz.com/plot-proposition-i occupation urban spaces public land intervention
violence gun police brutality archive "Untitled" (Death by Gun) 1990 New York (USA) Felix Gonzalez-Torres moma.org/collection/works/61825 violence gun police brutality archive
gender inequality woman's right equal pay The Pay Gap Pound 2019 UK Mr President and SheSays paygappound.co.uk gender inequality woman's right equal pay
blackhistory racism infography slavery illustration Infographics to challenge white supremacy 1900 USA W. E. B. Du Bois itsnicethat.com/articles/w-e-b-du-bois-charting-black-lives-house-of-illustra... blackhistory racism infography slavery illustration
typography borders wall online Voice of the Wall 2019 Berlin (Germany) Heimat Berlin voiceofthewall.de typography borders wall online
refugee participatory interactive migration engagement 10,148,451 2018 London (UK) Tania Bruguera tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/hyundai-commission-tania-bruguera refugee participatory interactive migration engagement
protest music strike complaint collaboration Complaint Choir 2005 Birmingham Tellervo Kalleinen and Oliver Kochta-Kalleinen complaintschoir.org/choirs.html protest music strike complaint collaboration