Link Tags
artmarket luxuryart labour artinstitution projection collective Ultra Luxury Art, Ultra Low Wages 2016 New York G.U.L.F gulflabor.org/2016/g-u-l-f-protests-resume-after-guggenheim-ends-negotiations/ artmarket luxuryart labour artinstitution projection collective
artinstitutions artsponsors performance intervention collective Human Cost 2011 London Liberate TATE liberatetate.org.uk/performances/human-cost-april-2011/ artinstitutions artsponsors performance intervention collective
feministart billboard womansright advertisingspace collective Do Women Have To Be Naked To Get Into The Met. Museum 1989 New York Guerrilla Girls guerrillagirls.com/naked-through-the-ages feministart billboard womansright advertisingspace collective
religion aids billboard lgtb ads advertisingspace collective The Pope and The Penis 1990 Venice Gran Fury granfury.org/the-pope-and-the-penis/ religion aids billboard lgtb ads advertisingspace collective
poster advertisingspace ads billboard collective Da Zi Baos 1982 New York Group Material dougashford.info/?p=595 poster advertisingspace ads billboard collective
feministart womenright advertisingspace protestart collective What's Wrong With This Picture 1993 New York Women's Action Coalition artsandculture.google.com/asset/women-s-action-coalition-pace-protest-flyer/T... feministart womenright advertisingspace protestart collective
anti-war poster propagandaart photograph collective And babies 1969 New York Art's Workers Coalition en.wikipedia.org/wiki/And_babies anti-war poster propagandaart photograph collective
latino publicintervention participation collective El Siluetazo 1983 Buenos Aires Rodolfo Aguerreberry, Julio Flores y Guillermo Kexel macba.cat/en/exhibitions-activities/activities/creative-strategies-human-righ... latino publicintervention participation collective
pariscommune politicalarthistory publicintervention publicmonument Demolition of the Vendôme Column 1871 Paris Gustave Courbet musee-orsay.fr/en/events/exhibitions/in-the-museums/exhibitions-in-the-musee-... pariscommune politicalarthistory publicintervention publicmonument
participation participatoryperformance publicintervention collective Positions 2009 Eindhoven Public Movement publicmovement.org/old/positions/ participation participatoryperformance publicintervention collective
collective feministart womenright protestart Putin Kills 2017 Kiev Femen femen.org/2020-2/ collective feministart womenright protestart
ads advertisingspace humour movingimage laughtivism The Yes Men 2004 U.S.A Yes Men theyesmen.org/movie/yes-men-2004 ads advertisingspace humour movingimage laughtivism
reenactment participation communityart participatoryperformance The Battle of Orgreave 1998 Orgreave Jeremy Deller jeremydeller.org/TheBattleOfOrgreave/TheBattleOfOrgreave.php reenactment participation communityart participatoryperformance
publicintervention performance collective radicalart Dick 2010 Saint Petersburg Voina artnet.com/magazineus/reviews/brown/voina4-29-11_detail.asp?picnum=1 publicintervention performance collective radicalart
publicintervention installation participation graffiti Crisis 2015 Bilbao Spy spy-urbanart.com/work/crisis/ publicintervention installation participation graffiti
homeless movingimage videoprojection Homeless Projection 2014 Montreal Krzysztof Wodiczko youtube.com/watch?v=QSsXLHB9Pd8 homeless movingimage videoprojection
gallerybased participation This is not a copy of a church 2016 Shanghai Boris Hoppek borishoppek.de/exhibition-and-event-listing/this-is-not-a-copy-of-a-church/ gallerybased participation
borders collective usmex The Grounds 2017 Tijuana ChimPom chimpom.jp/project/mexico.html borders collective usmex
online participation movingimage anti-war internet interactivevideo Domestic Tension 2007 Chicago Wafaa Bilal wafaabilal.com/domestic-tension/ online participation movingimage anti-war internet interactivevideo
anti-war publicintervention publicmonument Pink Tank 2006 Aarhus Marianne Jorgensen researchgate.net/figure/Pink-M24-Chaffee-Tank-Copyright-permission-granted-by... anti-war publicintervention publicmonument
participation identity borders community migration Fairytale: 1,001 Chinese visitors 2007 Kassel Ai Weiwei youtube.com/watch?v=g3dIiVfgt-I participation identity borders community migration
participation participatoryperformance community latino collaboration When Faith Moves Mountains 2002 Lima Francis Alÿs francisalys.com/when-faith-moves-mountains/ participation participatoryperformance community latino collaboration
socialservice community arteutil immigrant migration language Immigrant Movement International 2011 New York Tania Bruguera taniabruguera.com/cms/486-0-Immigrant+Movement+International.htm socialservice community arteutil immigrant migration language
diversity workshop community publicpolicy anti-racism The Roof Is On Fire 1994 California Suzanne Lacy suzannelacy.com/the-oakland-projects/ diversity workshop community publicpolicy anti-racism
gunshot community latino ecofriendly Palas Por Pistolas (Pistols Into Spades) 2008 Culiacán Pedro Reyes pedroreyes.net/palasporpistolas.php gunshot community latino ecofriendly
racism anti-racism politicalparty refugee migration immigrant Please Love Austria 2000 Viena Christoph Schlingensief schlingensief.com/projekt_eng.php?id=t033 racism anti-racism politicalparty refugee migration immigrant
maintenance sanitation labour feministart mother womenright cleaning Touch Sanitation 1976 New York Mierle Laderman Ukeles nytimes.com/2016/09/22/arts/design/mierle-laderman-ukeles-new-york-city-sanit... maintenance sanitation labour feministart mother womenright cleaning
womenright abortion socialservice borders Women On Waves 2001 Amnsterdam Rebecca Gomperts womenonwaves.org womenright abortion socialservice borders
borders usmex crossingborders migration immigrant refugee latino Brinco 2005 Tijuana Judi Werthein tate.org.uk/art/artworks/werthein-brinco-t14770 borders usmex crossingborders migration immigrant refugee latino
nationalism migration borders One Million Finnish Passport 1995 Helsinki Alfredo Jaar alfredojaar.net/projects/1995/test/ nationalism migration borders
womenright feministart protestart vote womenssuffrage Votes for Women 1903 London Women's Suffrage britishmuseum.org/collection/object/C_1991-0733-1 womenright feministart protestart vote womenssuffrage
refugee migration immigrant crossingborders borders monument Palimpsesto 2013 London Doris Salcedo museoreinasofia.es/en/exhibitions/doris-salcedo refugee migration immigrant crossingborders borders monument
publicart artmarket gentrification collective The Functions of Public Art 2004 Sheffield Freee freee.org.uk/works/the-economic-function-of-public-art-is-to-increase-the-val... publicart artmarket gentrification collective
borders latino usmex crossingborders Repellent Fence 2015 Sonora / Arizona Postcommodity postcommodity.com/Repellent_Fence.html borders latino usmex crossingborders
climatechange publicintervention climateinaction flood The Sinking House 2019 London Extinction Rebellion's member hyperallergic.com/528091/extinction-rebellion-sends-a-sinking-home-along-the-... climatechange publicintervention climateinaction flood
poster advertisingspace ads collective School Bus 2012 Los Angeles Barbara Kruger publicdelivery.org/barbara-kruger-art-matters-bus/ poster advertisingspace ads collective
gallerybased documentation publicpolicy protestart State Britain 2007 London Max Willinger tate.org.uk/art/artworks/wallinger-state-britain-t14844 gallerybased documentation publicpolicy protestart
videoprojection lightintervention collective projectionintervention textbased What does student debt mean to you? 2015 New York The Illuminator theilluminator.org/what-does-student-debt-mean-to-you/ videoprojection lightintervention collective projectionintervention textbased
community conversation textinstallation councilhousing redevelopment texbased We Are Here 2017 London Jessie Brennan jessiebrennan.co.uk/we-are-here community conversation textinstallation councilhousing redevelopment texbased
migration refugee crossingborders borders monument intervention The List 2018 Liverpool Banu Cennetoglu list-e.info/liste-londra-liverpool.php?l=en migration refugee crossingborders borders monument intervention
crossingborders borders usmex community mentalhealth latino One Flew Over The Void 2005 Tijuana Javier Téllez youtube.com/watch?v=qkbLCBZCvKM crossingborders borders usmex community mentalhealth latino
cleaning participatoryperformance collective Street Cleaning Event 1964 New York Hi Red Center moma.org/collection/works/127372?association=associatedworks&locale=ja&page=1... cleaning participatoryperformance collective
protestart participatoryperformance publicintervention drugs Die in at the V&A 2019 London Nan Goldin theguardian.com/artanddesign/2019/nov/16/nan-goldin-die-in-v-and-a--sackler-c... protestart participatoryperformance publicintervention drugs
projectionintervention textinstallation videoprojection archive Xenon for Bregenz 2004 New York Jenny Holzer nsarchive2.gwu.edu/news/20040617/index.htm projectionintervention textinstallation videoprojection archive
gallerybased anti-racism slavery monument Fons Americanus 2019 London Kara Walker tate.org.uk/art/artists/kara-walker-2674/kara-walkers-fons-americanus gallerybased anti-racism slavery monument
textbased covid-19 monument newspaper ads An Incaculable Loss 2020 New York Simone Landon nytimes.com/2020/05/23/reader-center/coronavirus-new-york-times-front-page.html textbased covid-19 monument newspaper ads
anti-racism participation photography wig blackculture identity The Audition 1997 Brescia Sonia Boyce frieze.com/fair-programme/sonia-boyce anti-racism participation photography wig blackculture identity
anti-racism textbased identity print Presioner of Love #1 1992 New York Glen Ligon guggenheim.org/artwork/10379 anti-racism textbased identity print
wig black identity print lithography slavery anti-racism Wigs 1994 New York Lorna Simpson moma.org/learn/moma_learning/lorna-simpson-wigs-1994/ wig black identity print lithography slavery anti-racism
monument publicintervention slavery anti-racism racism colony Edward Colston statue toppled 2020 Bristol BLM protesters youtube.com/watch?v=4GpP8r9mzNA monument publicintervention slavery anti-racism racism colony
black identity anti-racism whiteman racism painting How Ya Like Me Know? 1988 Maryland David Hammons artsy.net/article/artsy-editorial-painting-jesse-jackson-white-man-provoked-s... black identity anti-racism whiteman racism painting
basketball identity blackculture publicintervention Higher Goals 1986 New York David Hammons publicartfund.org/exhibitions/view/higher-goals/ basketball identity blackculture publicintervention
drawing colony racism slavery blackhistory Vanishing Points 2019 Birmingham Barbara Walker barbarawalker.co.uk/index.php/works/vanishing-point/ drawing colony racism slavery blackhistory
community visible gentrification redevelopment window I am Here 2004 London Fugitive Images fugitiveimages.org.uk/projects/i-am-here/ community visible gentrification redevelopment window
anti-racism publicinstallation movingimage flag union Hewillnotdevide.us 2017 New York LaBeouf, Rönkko & Turner labeoufronkkoturner.com/projects/hewillnotdivideus/ anti-racism publicinstallation movingimage flag union
palestineisrael war borders oppression violence Avenge But One of My Two Eyes 2005 Jerusalem, East Jerusalem Avi Mograbi dafilms.com/film/8062-avenge-but-one-of-my-two-eyes palestineisrael war borders oppression violence
femalecircumcision documentary womenrights The Day I Will Never Forget 2002 Nairobi Kim Longinotto channel4.com/programmes/the-day-i-will-never-forget femalecircumcision documentary womenrights
postreecactment docufiction corruption postcolony justice participation documentary colony The Congo Tribunal 2017 Bukavu Milo Rau the-congo-tribunal.com postreecactment docufiction corruption postcolony justice participation documentary colony
borders online crossingborders internet Borderxing Guide 2001 Europe Heath Bunting irational.org/heath/borderxing/ borders online crossingborders internet
borders movingimage crossingborders music Borders 2016 (Unknown city) India M.I.A, Sugu Arulpragasam & Tom Manaton youtube.com/watch?v=r-Nw7HbaeWY borders movingimage crossingborders music
artandpolitics hongkong Artists in politics 2019 Hong Kong Wai-shan, Clara Cheung and Wong Tin Yan theartnewspaper.com/news/pro-democracy artandpolitics hongkong
latino corruption dictator poverty oppression dictatoship Tucúman Arde 1968 Buenos Aires Ciclo de Arte Explosivo vimeo.com/146694527 latino corruption dictator poverty oppression dictatoship
police kettling protest disobedience Push It to No Limits 2020 Digital Kandist Mallett thenewinquiry.com/push-it-to-no-limits/ police kettling protest disobedience
publicintervention participatory performance freedomofspeech Tiza (Chalk) 1998 Lima Jennifer Allora and Guillermo Calzadilla (Link) publicintervention participatory performance freedomofspeech
Semiotics of the kitchen 1975 Martha Rosler
Enemy Kitchen Michael Rakowitz
Faules Fundament (Rotten Foundation) 1998 New York Urs Fischer ursfischer.com/images/424358
Fallen Fruits 2013 Los Angeles David Burns and Austin Young fallenfruit.org/
ALKETA XHAFA MRIPA alketaxhafamripa.com/thinking-of-you?pgid=jobk6h2c-408f0832-8d2b-4c9f-853a-97...
Nuria Guell nuriaguell.com/
Jasleen Kaur jasleenkaur.co.uk/welcome-mat/
studio-orta.com/en/artworks/serie/1/Shelter